I’m supposed to be reading my book on my lunch break…

… But instead I’m drooling over trees.

There’s a tree in the courtyard outside with a gigantic bow of pure brawn that bobs like a log on the water. The small bows sprouting off of it are flailing wildly as if attached by springs. Delicious deciduous!

There’s a very dense tree in the courtyard outside almost twice as tall as the new 3-story library, virtually unmoved by the wind except for some ruffling along the outer edges. I wish I had giant hands so I could gather its bushels into a thick, fro-like ponytail. Heavenly evergreen.

Leave a Reply

