You tell me not to worry… but I worry anyway

I was freaking out and having general anxiety about the general state of my life right now (plus a slew of anxiety attacks the past few weeks) so after work today I asked God to give me some kind of message or encouragement to help me feel better. I specifically asked for Him to speak to me in the next song that came on my iPod playlist, which I was listening to at the time. I only have about 5 “Christian” songs on there right now, but low and behold this was the next song that came on when I hit that button. It’s like it was written to me. What a sweetie.

Jason Upton – When The Time Comes

You are wisdom
But You ask questions
Thank you God
For never telling me a lie

Your decisions
Mostly hidden
The stage you stand upon
Is not for human eyes

You tell me not to worry about tomorrow
But I worry anyway.
You tell me you’ll take care of all my troubles
Jesus, teach me how to wait

You are future
But you are present
Thank you God
For never running from your past

You’re committed
To your creation
For everything you’ve made your love forever lasts

You tell me not to worry about tomorrow
But I worry anyway.
You tell me you’ll take care of all my troubles
Jesus
Teach me how to wait

When the time comes
I will see forever

When the time comes
It’ll be all right

When the time comes
I will be the one asking why

Why did I ever doubt you

Leave a Reply

