Introduction

Today I decided for sure that I am going to put forth this blog. I have no idea what it will end up being, but I have to at least start. I guess this blog will become my sausage (that is, where I gather all the little giblets of thoughts – see my previous post for an explanation of the whole sausage thing.)

Over the past year, God has grabbed hold of me and rapidly changed my outlook on almost everything. Spiritually, 2008 has been the best year of my life. I quit smoking in February 2008 by the grace of God. There was an aspect of the supernatural in that experience for me, and I was hooked on that supernatural. In the months that followed I allowed myself to be led by God to the things that He would have me turn my attention to. I spent hours daily with Him, exploring the things He was revealing to me for my life. God opened my mind at an accelerated pace thanks to the technology He’s afforded us in this day. I’ve been able to accept and have faith for things that even just a few months before, my closed up mind would have rejected instantly.

I’m not saying I have all the answers or that I’m a super Christian now. All I am saying is that shifts are happening. In my own life, in I’m sure many of your lives, and in the whole world. I have a new awareness of that. I’m undergoing a paradigm shift and my old way of thinking about God and the world is being replaced by a new way of thinking.

I have spent many, many hours on the internet scrounging for morsels and testimonies and anything to feed, confirm and build upon that which God has nudged me towards. That’s one of the main reasons I have felt compelled to create this blog. I’ve been blessed by blogs of others and now I want to be a blessing to others in the same way. And so it is with blessings and testimonies… when you are blessed you are free to bless others in the same way. When you share your testimony, it opens the doors for the testimony to happen again and again. The same basic principle was shared by Jesus numerous times (forgive others as I forgive you, love others as the father loves you, etc). So I guess in a way, this is me sharing what I am learning about God, in the off chance that some small tidbit of something I share on here might be used by God to reveal himself in the spirit of even one person reading this. If not that, then I hope that it at least gives people something to consider.

Expect this blog to explore anything pertaining to the endlessly exciting world of creativity to which I am and forever will be addicted, as well as the Creator himself.

“Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.” Romans 12:12, NIV

“So here’s what I want you to do, God helping you: Take your everyday, ordinary life—your sleeping, eating, going-to-work, and walking-around life—and place it before God as an offering. Embracing what God does for you is the best thing you can do for him. Don’t become so well-adjusted to your culture that you fit into it without even thinking. Instead, fix your attention on God. You’ll be changed from the inside out. Romans 12:12, The Message

Leave a Reply

